Chudleigh Town Council
Chudleigh Town Hall, Market Way, Chudleigh, Devon TQ13 0HL
Email: / Telephone: 01626 853 140
Opening Hours: Monday - Friday 9:00 - 15:00

Teignbridge Christmas Waste and Recycling Information

Revised Christmas Collection Dates

Normal date Revised date

Mon 25 December Weds 27 December

Tues 26 December Thurs 28 December

Weds 27 December Fri 29 December

Thurs 28 December Sat 30 December

Fri 29 December Tues 2 January

Mon 1 January Weds 3 January

Tues 2 January Thurs 4 January

Weds 3 January Fri 5 January

Thurs 4 January Sat 6 January

Fri 5 January Mon 8 January

Mon 8 January Tues 9 January

Tues 9 January Weds 10 January

Weds 10 January Thurs 11 January

Thurs 11 January Fri 12 January

Fri 12 January Sat 13 January

In severe weather, like snow or ice, we may not reach you on your collection day. We will get to you as soon as we can so please leave your bins and boxes out until they are emptied.

Recycling cards, wrapping paper and cardboard

Recycle your plain cards and paper based wrapping with your cardboard in your green recycling box.

Please fold or flatten your cardboard boxes to fit inside your green recycling box. Large amounts of cardboard can be taken to your nearest recycling bank.

Recycle your real Christmas tree for free

Our FREE Christmas tree recycling points will be back across the District in January 2018. The dates and locations are listed on our website. Please remember to remove any decorations!